You may have tried your browser's “private” mode,
but have you read the fine print?
Things like cookies and history
are deleted when you close out,
Your internet provider can still see where you go.
So, even though YOU can't see your past activity,
Which means, advertisers can still
build profiles based on your activity,
which they use to show targeted ads
that follow you around the web.
which renders “private” browsing pretty ineffective.
So, “private” browsing or not,
your activity is still monitored
unless you use services that don't track you by default
More you might like to know…